Startup

Exiting from the company, I founded in 2007

I am pretty new to therodinhoods. In fact this is my first post. I came to know about it from Alok, whom I met in 2008 for some business opportunities. I felt honored to meet him and learn more about his business and a short story as how he started. I admire him not only because he is very successful, but also for his wisdom & vision and how he applied that to build his multi-million dollar business. I wish I could have continued with my existing business, as he did.

Now, my story: My name is Jai and I am one of the founders of  www.pringoo.com, I started the business in early 2007. We bootstrapped and business is still running. We introduced several innovative ideas in early e-commerce business in India. We were the first company offering Cash on delivery for custom made product. We started campus ambassador program to promote  entreprenureship at the college level. Also, we were innovative to attract social media early adaptor crowd in India by introducing Twitter swag idea. However, we made some mistakes on our way and could not continue running as we had envisioned. I strongly believe the timing was not right and we were one of the early movers. However it has been a very learning journey and I enjoyed every bit of it.

Lately, my focus and priority have shifted. I also moved back to US and got involved in other startup here. But, at the same time, I continued running the show remotely. That has been very challenging and of course hampering the business operation and finance. Now, I would want to move forward with my other ideas here in US. So, I am exploring the opportunities to exit (sellout) from the business and handover this high potential business to someone who can take it to the next level. I hope this forum can help me to reach the interested party.

Thanks.
Jai
jaivkr at gmail dott com

Comments

9 Comments

1. Call me on 9619520560 or send me a mail at manavshankar@gmail.com